Travel Plans for Summer 2017

I have some very exciting travel plans coming up this year! I’ve already had some great adventures. I went to Chicago, Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington D.C. But this is just the beginning!

What’s Ahead:

In the next few weeks I’m heading to the Indiana Dunes National Lake Shore to do a little hiking, swimming and camping, before driving to the Upper Peninsula to do the same thing. I went to the Upper Peninsula of Michigan for the first time last summer and fell in love with it. I didn’t have the chance to do any hiking last summer, it was more for relaxation, so I’m looking forward to getting out and seeing the beauty up north.

Here are some pictures from my trip:

For the entire summer I’ll be in sunny Denver, Colorado! This 10-week adventure will include many hikes and exploration of downtown Denver. I have been before and done some mild hiking, but I’m looking forward to some more strenuous trails and hiking mountains I haven’t explored. If you have any recommendations please leave them in the comments below!

While I am there I have a trip to Utah planned as well. I am going to Arches National Park, and I am trying to also trying to visit Bryce Canyon and Zion National Park. Utah is a place I have been wanting to visit for a long time and I am excited to camp and explore out west.

I’ll be heading back to school in the fall, so that is going to include some exploration around Indiana. I’m hoping to take a trip to Turkey Run State Park or Hoosier National Forest while it’s warm enough to do a little camping. I think I tend to underestimate Indiana because it’s home, but there are a lot of hidden gems that the world should know about!

And that wraps up the summer! I have a few tentative plans for this fall & winter, which I’m stoked to share later. What are your travel plans this summer? What are your bucket list destinations? And are there any suggested places I should visit during any of the trips I’ve planned for the year?

Kate

Leave a Reply

